In these past few years, the IBEW has taken many hits, but never one strong enough to knock us down. Instead, we have taken every “setback” as a chance to evolve, expand, and energize our ranks.

At this year’s 2018 Construction & Maintenance Conference, International President Lonnie Stephenson extolled on the outreach efforts that the IBEW has utilized in the past few years. As we all know, the most dangerous thing we can say is “but we’ve always done it that way”.

Three pillars of evolution, expansion, and energizing were this years IBEW Hour Power Award Winners. Our 2017 Apprentice of the Year is Patrick Armet from Local 570 in Tucson, Arizona; our 2017 Instructor of the Year is DJ Siegman from Local 617 in San Mateo, California; and the 2017 Journeyman Mentor of the Year is Jay Metzger from Local 654 in Chester, Pennsylvania.

IBEW Hour Power is far from done capturing all of the magic that happened at C&M this year, we will be back with more inside information right here, made just for you!

To download this video, click here.


Kenny Cooper

IBEW International President Kenny Cooper has been working with the IBEW Hour Power team since he was appointed International President in 2023. President Cooper creates short videos entitled “President’s Message” to bring important announcements and inspirational messages right to your computer screen.

View all posts